Recovery

Notetaker takes a back-up every five minutes.  The back-up file is deleted when Notetaker is closed normally, but if Notetaker crashes, you will be asked if you want to restore the back-up when you run it again.

Once a back-up has been taken, you can restore the latest back-up from the file menu while the program is running. However, it is better to use the save option.