Default Settings

Default settings such as the font size and background colour are automatically saved when you close the program and reloaded when the program is restarted.

Transferring Default Settings

To transfer the current settings to another PC:

  1. Select File, Export Defaults
  2. Specify a file
  3. Copy the file to another PC (using Windows Explorer to save it to a disk or memory stick)
  4. Run Notetaker on the new PC
  5. Select File, Import Defaults